Yuvraj dropped; Ashwin, Jadeja rested for Sri Lanka ODIs

Will Dhoni Raina and Yuvraj find themselves in the same XI again? / Getty

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced India's 15-man squad for the upcoming five One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) against Sri Lanka.

The other four front-line bowlers for India - Ashwin, Jadeja, Shami and Umesh - have been replaced by nearly like-for-like choices. All rounder Yuvraj Singh and batsman Rishabh Pant have been dropped, while in-form Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin have been rested.

Talented Karnataka batsman Manish Pandey, who recently led the India A squad to a tri-series win in South Africa, made a comeback to the team. Rohit Sharma is a certainty to again wear the blue jersey, but it's still not known whether the selectors would rest Rahul despite being fully fit.

The selectors have gone in with a young spinners - Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal with Axar Patel to support them.

Meanwhile, Manish Pandey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel and KL Rahul have also made a come back into the team.

Christian Atsu and Javier Manquillo impress Newcastle United fans despite Tottenham loss
It proved a relatively disappointing day for Newcastle United upon their return to the Premier League. The referee had no other option than to issue a clear red card to the England global .

Kandy Test: India opt to bat first against Sri Lanka
Dhawan, who departed on 119, scored his second century of the series and his third overall against Sri Lanka . India went into lunch without the loss of a single wicket and looked to maintain a good run-rate throughout.

Vote here: Who is the greatest Premier League player in history?
The 29-year-old was also instrumental as Chelsea won the Premier League crown in their first season under new boss Antonio Conte. But Wenger revealed after the dramatic clash that Giroud "decided to stay" at the Emirates and he is "really loved" at the club.

India will play the first ODI against Sri Lanka on August 20 in Dambulla.

India, who are now in Sri Lanka, have already sealed the Test series 2-0, with the third Test now being played.

RohitSharma, who was rested for the West Indies series, returns and will be the vice-captain of the side.

After the ODI series, both sides will lock horns for a lone T20I at the R Premadasa Stadium on 6 September.