Alex Smith is Chiefs' nominee for Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Joe Flacco Nominated for Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Those eight will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot when players vote December 15 (a team can not vote for its own player), and the victor will be announced during the NFL Honors show February 3, the eve of Super Bowl LII. Here are some of the particulars from the league's release.

The eight finalists will be announced when players vote on December 15.

Eight finalists will be chosen by a panel of former players (Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler), four from the AFC and four from the NFC.

Heyward is an incredibly talented player but always stays within the rules and has always displayed tremendous respect for his opponents. Colts running back Frank Gore won the award in 2016.

Alabama Republican Congressman Runs Away From Questions About Roy Moore's Accusers
Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell says he believes Moore's accusers and wants the former judge to end his candidacy. Now, the Alabama Republican Party is the only other GOP entity that is participating in Moore's fundraising efforts.

Alliancebernstein LP Buys A Little More Education Realty Trust Inc (EDR) Stock
Bbt Capital Management Llc decreased Teck Resources Ltd (NYSE:TCK) stake by 735,000 shares to 15,000 valued at $260,000 in 2017Q2. Six investment analysts have rated the stock with a hold rating and twelve have assigned a buy rating to the company's stock.

Panthers' Curtis Samuel out for Year With Ankle Injury
Samuel, a product of Ohio State, played running back for the Buckeyes before shifting to wide receiver in the NFL. We're going to try hard to find ways to put guys in place for what they do best and then have them go do it.

The inaugural year of the award, current Pittsburgh Steelers cornerback and former Browns cornerback Joe Haden was nominated by Cleveland for the award.

Obviously, it's a nice honor for Hilton, who's one of the best players on the Colts and now has 36 receptions for 725 receiving yards (which are the 4th most in the league) and 3 touchdown receptions on the season.

The victor selected by players' votes will be announced during the nationally televised NFL Honors show on Saturday, Feb. 3 on NBC, the night before Super Bowl LII.