Diamondbacks' Torey Lovullo wins NL Manager of Year

Dave Roberts Finishes Second for National League Manager of the Year

There was no sure-thing like when Aaron Judge and Cody Bellinger won the Rookie of the Year awards.

Arizona Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo was named National League Manager of the Year on Tuesday.

Molitor guided the Twins to an 85-77 record and an improbable postseason run after winning just 59 games in 2016.

Arizona beat the Colorado Rockies 11-8 in the wild-card game and then were swept by the Dodgers in the National League Division Series.

Lawsuit filed against Uber by female passengers alleging rape, sexual assaults
Uber must make drastic changes to prevent another female rider from harm. That woman is now suing the company for invasion of privacy .

Walmart cashier helps nervous man count change in viral photo
But we'll let you read the post in its entirety to know her moving reason for helping the man. She stayed calm, reassured the man and proceeded to help the man count his change.

Texas Assistant District Attorney fired after rant aimed at Uber driver
The driver says he wants to wait for police. "I wanted the cops to show up so they could do something about it. The Assistant Dallas County District Attorney who was recorded arguing with an Uber driver has been fired .

Lovullo received 18-of-30 first place votes en route to the honor. Arizona jumped 24 wins, finishing 93-69 in 2017 after posting the exact opposite record, 69-93, the year before. Los Angeles Dodgers manager Dave Roberts finished second. Craig Counsell of the Milwaukee Brewers finished fourth and Dusty Baker, who was sacked by the Washington Nationals, finished fifth.

Cleveland's Terry Francona was second and Houston's A.J. Hinch finished third.

Ballots from two writers in each league city prior to postseason play are tabulated on a system that rewards five points for first place, three points for second place and one point for third place. Joe Girardi, who wasn't brought back by the Yankees, finished fourth. Nobody expected a postseason berth for the Twins - perhaps not even their front office, because they were sellers at the trade deadline. "Minnesota last had a Manager of the Year in 2010, when Ron Gardenhire won in the Twins" last playoff season; their other Manager of the Year was Tom Kelly in 1991. Turns out it was enough to give Molitor this award too.