Jason Roy pummels DD to a last ball victory against MI

Hyderabad Sunrisers vs. Mumbai Indians

Batting first, MI scored 194 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs hence, giving a target of 195 runs to its opponent DD.

Roy played a matured knock for Delhi, smashing six boundaries and six sixes in the knock.

Krunal Pandya picked up two wickets for Mumbai. Similarly the Mumbai Indians too have not been able to produce a respectable score in their previous game, but the bowlers seem to have done fine with rookie leg-spinner Mayank Markande who has shown a lot of promise in the two games.

It was a blistering start for MI as Suryakumar (53 in 32 balls) and Lewis (48 in 28 balls) raced to a 100-run partnership.

Since 2015, Lewis has a middle-overs strike rate of 174.1 in T20s - the best among all players to have faced at least 250 balls. The Sri Lankan gave away 47 runs off his four overs.

Lewis was unbeaten on 37 off 16 balls while Suryakumar Yadav was batting on 41 as the Delhi bowlers erred in their lengths and were duly punished.

After being placed at 158 for 2 at the end of 15 overs, the Mumbai batsmen could only muster 35 runs in the last five overs, losing five wickets as well.

Artemi Panarin: Three points including OT victor in Game 1
Kuznetsov scored the first goal just 29 seconds later, beating goalie Sergei Bobrovsky on a low shot from the left side. We'll sit down, we'll reevaluate all the goals, we'll reevaluate our team and where we're at and we'll go from there".

Turkey welcomes US-led joint airstrikes on Syria
Erdogan said he had a "sleepless night" as he monitored all the developments. We urge the global community to unite and prevent future chemical attacks".

Vinesh Phogat wins 50kg gold; Sakshi Malik bags bronze
Somveer alos took home Bronze in the Men's Freestyle 86kg category after beating Canada's Alexander Moore 7-3 in the final. Earlier, Indian wrestler Sumit Malik won the 125 kilogram freestyle title at the 21st Commonwealth Games here on Saturday.

Hardik Pandya missed Mumbai's last match; he did not travel to Hyderabad having suffered a twisted ankle earlier.

MI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mustafizur Rahman, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar, Evin Lewis, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Tajinder Singh, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Mayank Markande, Akila Dhananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Mitchell McClenaghan.

Besides all this, DD will be more under pressure as they will be playing this match at MI's home Wankhede Stadium and going by the numbers in past, Mumbai holds upper hand both in terms overall head to head clash and at their home venue as well. Mumbai Indians had a very good start, but lost wickets in the last few overs.

Pant did not spare Dhananjaya, hitting him for two sixes and a four as Delhi grabbed 19 runs of the 10th over. Focus will be on Hardik Pandya's presence, or lack of, in the Mumbai Indians setup.

The Delhi bowlers, especially Mohammad Shami and Trent Boult, put behind an otherwise ordinary display and made life hard for the batsmen with their cutters and slower deliveries.

Ishan Kishan was also at his belligerent best as he scored 44 runs off 23 balls hitting 5 fours and 2 sixes. Two boundaries, one by Lewis and one by Yadav, good over for MI. Delhi needed one-run off the final ball and Roy connected it and completed the run to ensure that his side won, with Shreyas Iyer (27 not out) at the other end.

DD lost one match to KL Rahul's assault and other mostly due to the rain break.